Yrsa Sigurðardóttir Winner of Petrona Award 2015 Skip to content

Yrsa Sigurðardóttir Winner of Petrona Award 2015

Brakið (Silence of the Sea) by Icelandic author Yrsa Sigurðardóttir received the Petrona Award for Best Scandinavian Crime Novel of the Year at CrimeFest, the international crime fiction convention held this past weekend in Bristol, England, Vísir reports.

Yrsa was presented with the award by Swedish writer Maj Sjöwall, best known for co-authoring the Martin Beck series with the late Per Wahlöö. In addition to the trophy, Yrsa has been invited to sit on the Scandinavian crime fiction panel at CrimeFest 2016.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter

Get news from Iceland, photos, and in-depth stories delivered to your inbox every week!

* indicates required

Subscribe to Iceland Review

In-depth stories and high-quality photography showcasing life in Iceland!

Share article


Recommended Posts