More Bands Added to Iceland Airwaves 2013 Lineup Skip to content

More Bands Added to Iceland Airwaves 2013 Lineup

Thirty bands have now announced that they will perform at the Iceland Airwaves music festival, held in Reykjavík from October 30 to November 3 this year.

Among the artists scheduled to play at the festival are Midlake from the U.S., the Canadian musicians Sarah MacDougall and Royal Canoe, Girls in Hawaii from Belgium, Tempel from Sweden and Sun Glitters from Luxemborg, reported on June 13.

Photo from Iceland Airwaves.

Icelandic performers include Emilíana Torrini, FM Belfast, Ólöf Arnalds, Retro Stefson, Amiina, Moses Hightower, Apparat Organ Quartet, Árstíðir, Kiriyama Family, Skúli Sverrisson, Hermigervill, Captain Fufanu, Sign, Stafrænn Hákon, Leaves, Endless Dark, Nóra, 1860, Dimma, Auxpan, Þórir Georg, Emmsjé Gauti, Kjurr and Nini Wilson.

Iceland-based bands wanting to perform at the festival can apply until July 19 but the deadline for foreign-based bands is July 5.

According to Monitor, an entertainment supplement for Morgunblaðið, a total of 96 artists have already announced their participation in the festival and the festival is expected to be a glorious event by music lovers.

For a detailed program and tickets, go to Iceland Airwaves’ official website.


11.05.2013 | More Artists Announced for Iceland Airwaves 2013


Sign up for our weekly newsletter

Get news from Iceland, photos, and in-depth stories delivered to your inbox every week!

* indicates required

Subscribe to Iceland Review

In-depth stories and high-quality photography showcasing life in Iceland!

Share article