Indridason Crime Novels Republished in Norway Skip to content

Indridason Crime Novels Republished in Norway

Norwegian book publisher Cappelen Damm recently re-released three crime novels by Iceland’s Arnaldur Indridason in paperback, Tainted Blood originally published in Iceland in 2000, Silence of the Grave (2001) and Arctic Chill (2005).

Tainted Blood (Norwegian title: Myren) was first published in Norway in 2004 and has been reprinted several times. Silence of the Grave (Norwegian title: Gravstille) has also proven very popular since it was first released in Norway in 2005, as has Arctic Chill (Norwegian title: Vinterbyen), which first appeared on the Norwegian market last year.

Arctic Chill also appeared on the English-speaking market for the first time last year and has received favorable reviews by critics.

In other book-related news, Stefán Máni’s Skipid (“The Ship”; 2006), was released in Germany as Das Schiff earlier this month.

Click here to read more about Icelandic crime novelists.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter

Get news from Iceland, photos, and in-depth stories delivered to your inbox every week!

* indicates required

Subscribe to Iceland Review

In-depth stories and high-quality photography showcasing life in Iceland!

Share article


Recommended Posts