First Lineup for Sónar Reykjavík 2017 Skip to content

First Lineup for Sónar Reykjavík 2017

The first artist announcement is in for Sónar Reykjavík electronic music festival, scheduled for February 16-18, 2017, at Harpa Concert Hall.

Fatboy Slim will be headlining the festival’s closing night at the SonarClub stage. Other international headline acts announced are electronic live show maestros Moderat and hip hop legends De La Soul, both presenting their recent albums, who will be joined by Ben Klock, Forest Swords, Tommy Genesis, Helena Hauff and BBC radio host presenter B. Traits.

Sónar Reykjavik will stage three leading talents from Iceland’s hip-hop scene—Emmsjé Gauti, Aron Can, and Kött Grá Pje. Expect to see the electro-indie-pop band FM Belfast, as well as Samaris, Sin Fang, Gowie, Øfjord and sxsxsx.

Red Bull Music Academy will be returning for the third consecutive year. The Academy has maintained a long-running partnership with Sónar for over a decade. By bringing its curatorial expertise to the Icelandic edition of Sónar, the Academy gives credit to the thriving local music scene and the festival itself.

You can purchase early bird tickets to the festival here.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter

Get news from Iceland, photos, and in-depth stories delivered to your inbox every week!

* indicates required

Subscribe to Iceland Review

In-depth stories and high-quality photography showcasing life in Iceland!

Share article