Final Lineup for Sónar Music Festival Announced Skip to content

Final Lineup for Sónar Music Festival Announced

The Sónar music festival will be held for the fourth time at Harpa Concert Hall in Reykjavík February 18-20. More artists and bands will perform than ever before, or a total of 75.

Thursday, the final lineup was announced: Vök, Ruxpin, Futuregrapher, Kosmodod (Þórður Kári from Samaris), Tonik Ensemble, and Halleluwah (Sölvi Blöndal’s band from Quarashi). You can find more information about these artists here.

Participants already announced include: Hudson Mohawke (UK), Boys Noize (Germany), Angel Haze (US), Squarepusher (UK), Holly Herndon (US), Ellen Allien (Germany), Floating Points (UK), Oneothrix Point Never (US), Annie Mac (UK), Ben UFO (UK), Zebra Katz (US), Black Madonna (US), Rødhåd (Germany), Recondite (Germany), Mumdance (UK), Wife (UK), AV AV AV (Denmark), Lone (UK), Eloq (Denmark), Koreless (UK), Páll Óskar, Úlfur Úlfur, Apparat Organ Quartet, Kiasmos, Sturla Atlas, Bjarki, Reykajvíkurdætur, Vaginaboys and President Bongo & The Emotional Carpenters.

The artists will perform on five different stages at the concert hall, one of them in Harpa’s parking garage, which will be converted into a night club during the festival. The festival sold out in 2014 and 2015. Tickets are available at Harpa Concert Hall and on

Sign up for our weekly newsletter

Get news from Iceland, photos, and in-depth stories delivered to your inbox every week!

* indicates required

Subscribe to Iceland Review

In-depth stories and high-quality photography showcasing life in Iceland!

Share article