Elektra Ensemble Plays at Reykjavík Art Museum Skip to content

Elektra Ensemble Plays at Reykjavík Art Museum

The last concert in the collaborative program by the classical music group Elektra Ensemble and Reykjavík Art Museum this season will be held tomorrow at 8 pm at Kjarvalsstadir with the subtitle “From Armenia to America”.


Elektra Ensemble (the picture includes flutist Emilía Rós Sigfúsdóttir and cellist Margrét Árnadóttir who will not present at the concert). From the group’s website.

The group will play compositions by J. Vanhal, A. Khachaturian, F. Chopin, L. Bernstein and B. Bartók, a press release from the museum states.

The performers are pianist Ástrídur Alda Sigurdardóttir, Helga Björg Arnardóttir, who plays the clarinet, and violinist Helga Thóra Björgvinsdóttir.

Tickets will be sold at the door. General admission is ISK 2,000 (USD 17, EUR 12) and tickets cost ISK 1,500 (USD 13, EUR 9) for children, students, senior citizens and the disabled.

The concert is sponsored by Reykjavík City and the Music Fund.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter

Get news from Iceland, photos, and in-depth stories delivered to your inbox every week!

* indicates required

Subscribe to Iceland Review

In-depth stories and high-quality photography showcasing life in Iceland!

Share article